Government expanded the SCALE committee, appointed these three new members

SCALE COMMITTEE: The government has expanded the SCALE committee on enhancing local value addition and exports. Three newcomers from different industrial backgrounds have been included in the scale. An industry expert gave this information. The government has appointed the Vice Chairman of Toyota Kirloskar, including the CEO of Panasonic India.

These 3 new names were added
Panasonic India Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Manish Sharma, Toyota Kirloskar Vice Chairman Vikram S Kirloskar and Asian Paints co-promoter and Adverb Technologies Chairman Jalaj Dani have been appointed to the committee, the source said. Currently, the 14-member Scale Committee is headed by Pawan Goenka, former Mahindra CEO.

These people are also on the board
Besides him, Invest India CEO Deepak Bagla, PI Industries Chairman and Managing Director Salil Singhal and JSW Steel Group’s Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Seshagiri Rao are also on the board of the Scale Committee.

FICCI and ASSOCHAM are represented
Industry chambers FICCI, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and ASSOCHAM are represented in the committee. Apart from this, officers of commerce and other ministries are also included in the committee.

Ministry of Commerce and Industry was formed
The Scale Committee was constituted by the Ministry of Commerce and Industry. This committee is working closely with the Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT). The committee has formed two dozen working groups to encourage local manufacturing. Each working group consists of representatives of six to seven companies in any one manufacturing sector.

Read also:
RBI’s monetary review meeting and Omicron news will decide the market movement, know how will be the condition of Sensex-Nifty?

Upcoming IPO: Another IPO opening on December 10, check all the details before investing money


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *