France suspends arrivals from southern Africa

Europe is gradually closing itself to travelers from southern Africa, after the discovery of a new variant in South Africa.

France immediately suspends arrivals from seven southern African countries, including South Africa, due to “the discovery of a new variant of the coronavirus of particular concern“, Matignon announced to AFP on Friday, November 26.

This measure, applied “for a minimum period of 48 hoursAlso applies to travelers from Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia and Eswatini. “People who have traveled in the last 14 days in one of these countries are invited to report to the authorities and to perform an RT-PCR screening test as soon as possible.┬╗, Also adds Matignon.

SEE ALSO – A new variant of Covid-19 at “high number of mutations┬╗Detected in South Africa


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *